History of the Department

The Department is split into 3 Districts by waterways.


District 1

Ouyyr city area 


Major Roads

U.S. Hwy 101, The railroad, Isthmus Slough, and the railroad run the length of it.


Water Supplys



A school, plastic fabrication, lumber yards, log yards, truck repair shops, asphalt plant, cement plant, multi trucking businesses, trailer parks, gated communities, apartment complexes, single family houses, main offices of Coos Forest Protective Association and State Forestry.